Covid-19 Update: Please call our office, 770-479-4481, with your questions about office hours, ordering contacts and more.

alarm-ringing ambulance angle2 archive arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up at-sign baby baby2 bag binoculars book-open book2 bookmark2 bubble calendar-check calendar-empty camera2 cart chart-growth check chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up circle-minus circle city clapboard-play clipboard-empty clipboard-text clock clock2 cloud-download cloud-windy cloud clubs cog cross crown cube youtube diamond4 diamonds drop-crossed drop2 earth ellipsis envelope-open envelope exclamation eye-dropper eye facebook file-empty fire flag2 flare foursquare gift glasses google graph hammer-wrench heart-pulse heart home instagram joystick lamp layers lifebuoy link linkedin list lock magic-wand map-marker map medal-empty menu microscope minus moon mustache-glasses paper-plane paperclip papers pen pencil pie-chart pinterest plus-circle plus power printer pushpin question rain reading receipt recycle reminder sad shield-check smartphone smile soccer spades speed-medium spotlights star-empty star-half star store sun-glasses sun tag telephone thumbs-down thumbs-up tree tumblr twitter user users wheelchair write yelp youtube

Dr. Joyce M. Nations, O.D.

Dr. Joyce M. Nations received her Doctor of Optometry degree from the University of Alabama at Birmingham, School of Optometry in 1993. She also received her Masters degree in Public Health from the University of Alabama in 1993 and her Bachelor of Science degree from North Georgia College and State University in 1989.

Dr. Nations has been in private family practice since 1993 with office locations in Canton and Dawsonville. Dr. Nations established Cherokee Eye Group in 1993 in Canton, the former practice of Dr. J.R. Raines and established Dawson Eye Group in 1998.¬† She sold Dawson Eye Group as of July 2015. She is an active member of the American Optometric Association, Georgia Optometric Association and the Ninth District Optometric Society. She has served as the President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Chairman of the Board of Trustees for the Georgia Optometric Association. She has also served as the Membership Chair, Elections Chair and HEHP representative for the State Association. She received the GOA “Optometrist of the Year” in June 2008.